A list of the councillors

Your Councillors



 ROGER ARGUILE              01328 711788

Tourism / Town & Parish Forum/ Neighbourhood Plan

 PAULINE CATTON          01328 710637

Chairman Planning, Dementia  Friendly Community & Fairtrade


Traffic Management Portfolio / Buttlands Portfolio


Children’s Playground and Skatepark

 LINDSAY DEW                  01328 710558

Cemetery Portfolio


Housing Portfolio

 MIKE GATES                     01328 710316

Mayor/Council Chairman & Internal Financial Control

 RAY HEWITT                     01328 710440



Climate and Environment



GUY WARREN                   

Polka Cemetery, Churchyard, Council Services & Fairtrade


Complaints about Parish Councillors

North Norfolk District Council handles complaints from members of the public about misconduct by parish councillors.

If you want to complain about the conduct of a member of one of our parish or town councils, you must submit your complaint to:
The Monitoring Officer
North Norfolk District Council
Council Offices
Holt Road
NR27 9EN

More information can be found at:

Register of Interests

All Members of the Council are required by law to register their financial and other interests. These include:

  • details of any employment or business carried out by them;
  • the name of their employer;
  • details of any directorships;
  • contracts between themselves/their firm and the Council;
  • interests in land in the area.

The Register is maintained by the District Council Monitoring Officer and is available for inspection by the public, free of charge, during office hours. Please contact the Council’s Monitoring Officer by telephone on 01263 516010.

The register can be viewed by clicking Here

A copy of the register is also available at the Town Council’s office.