Wells-next-the-Sea Town Council

TOWN CLERK: Greg Hewitt

OFFICE HOURS: (Subject to holidays and other exigencies)

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday
0900— 1400
Closed Wednesday

To see what services we are responsible for (and those that others are) see the “Who does What?” page – this also provides the contact details for North Norfolk Distict Council & Norfolk County Council

Wells-next-the-Sea Town Council in Norfolk

Public Liabilities – Hiscox Insurance Company Ltd

An extraordinary meeting of the Town Council has been called for 1900 Monday 20th March 2017 at the Methodist Hall to discuss proposals made by NNDC to consult with regard their plans for the Beach Road toilet site.



For email contact details of District Councillors click here

Members of the Overview & Scrutiny Committee are marked in yellow.


Notice of the conclusion of the external audit for the year ending 31st March 2016 can be viewed by clicking Here


Wells-next-the-Sea – A Dementia Friendly Town

Wells is working towards being Dementia friendly with many of the local businesses having staff trained to understand the needs of people living with dementia.
If you have any questions about what is available for people with Dementia in Wells  contact Jacqueline Stanbridge.
Email: jacqueline.stanbridge@wellshospital.org.uk


Buttlands Policies

New Policies and application forms for events on the Buttlands can be found on the Publications section of the website.

http://wellstc.norfolkparishes.gov.uk/publications/

Calendar

2017
Monday 20 March 2017 – Planning Meeting
Monday 20 March 2017 – Extraordinary Town Council Meeting (new date)
Monday 3 April 2017 – Town Council Meeting including Planning
Monday 3 April 2017 – Allotment Committee Meeting
Monday 24 April 2017 – Planning Meeting (Before Town Meeting)
7 pm Monday 24 April 2017 – Annual Town Meeting
Monday 8 May 2017 – Annual Meeting of the Town Council including Planning
Monday 22 May 2017 – Planning Meeting
Monday 5 June 2017 – Town Council Meeting including Planning
Monday 26 June 2017 – Planning Meeting
Monday 3 July 2017 – Town Council Meeting including Planning
Monday 24 July 2017 – Planning Meeting
Monday 14 August 2017 – Planning Meeting
Monday 4 September 2017 – Town Council Meeting including Planning
Monday 25 September 2017 – Planning Meeting
Monday 2 October 2017 – Town Council Meeting including Planning
Monday 2 October 2017 – Allotment Committee Meeting
Monday 16 October 2017 – Planning Meeting (Before Town Meeting)
Monday 6 November 2017 – Town Council Meeting including Planning
Monday 20 November 2017 – Planning Meeting
Monday 4 December 2017 – Town Council Meeting including Planning
Monday 18 December 2017 – Planning Meeting