News


Analysis and Results of the Questionnaire concerning NNDC’s proposed Development of the Beach Road Toilet and Lifeboat Memorial Site


Wells-next-the-Sea – A Dementia Friendly Town

Wells is working towards being Dementia friendly with many of the local businesses having staff trained to understand the needs of people living with dementia.
If you have any questions about what is available for people with Dementia in Wells  contact Jacqueline Stanbridge.
Email: jacqueline.stanbridge@wellshospital.org.uk


Buttlands Policies

New Policies and application forms for events on the Buttlands can be found on the Publications section of the website.

http://wellstc.norfolkparishes.gov.uk/publications/

Calendar

2018
Monday 23 July 2018 – Planning Meeting
Monday 13 August 2018 – Planning Meeting
Monday 3 September 2018 – Town Council Meeting including Planning
Monday 24 September 2018 – Planning Meeting
Monday 1 October 2018 – Town Council Meeting including Planning
Monday 15 October 2018 – Planning Meeting
Monday 5 November 2018 – Town Council Meeting including Planning
Monday 19 November 2018 – Planning Meeting
Monday 3 December 2018 – Town Council Meeting including Planning
Monday 17 December 2018 – Planning Meeting
Monday 7 January 2019 – Town Council Meeting including Planning
Monday 4 February 2019 – Town Council Meeting including Planning
Monday 4 March 2019 – Town Council Meeting including Planning
Monday 1 April 2019 – Town Council Meeting including Planning
7 pm Monday 15 April 2019 – Annual Town Meeting
Monday 13 May 2019 – Annual Meeting of the Town Council including Planning

 

Wells-next-the-Sea Town Council

TOWN CLERK: Greg Hewitt

OFFICE HOURS: (Subject to holidays and other exigencies)

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday
0900— 1400
Closed Wednesday

To see what services we are responsible for (and those that others are) see the “Who does What?” page – this also provides the contact details for North Norfolk Distict Council & Norfolk County Council

Wells-next-the-Sea Town Council in Norfolk

Public Liabilities – Came & Company Local Council Insurance

Notice of Public Rights and Publication of Unaudited Annual Governance and Accountability Return 2017/2018

To view the notice click here and to view the return click here


There is currently a Vacancy for a Town Councillor

To apply or obtain additional information view the Co-option Policies on the Town Council Website: http://wellstc.norfolkparishes.gov.uk/publications/

or contact the Town Clerk.